Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
AuperD
I notice there's really no presence for this release... 

Well, I'm new to this scene and my first build is gonna be this setup... I'll post up pics when I get it delivered and as I get it assembled... I'm sure a shit gonna have questions along the way as this will be my first go at everything RC ... 

If any of y'all have one already, anything I should be on the lookout for, suggestions, tips, whatever.... post up!. Info is lean out there.. 

Here's what's going into my build....  

Xerun pro esc

Xerun V10 G2 10.5T

Savox SC-1251MG low profile servo

Futaba GYC430 gyro 
[Image: IMG_20160725_191826_zps63whdug6.jpg]
Finally got everything together so I could get started.. And most importantly, some free time.. ;)

Bag 1 completed. Only issue was... Front shock arm was tight and wouldn't swing freely when put together with the two spacers on each side as the directions require... Decided to go with only one on the sides facing the center of the chassis.

I'm just going to assume these both are supposed to move freely at this point...

[Image: IMG_20160731_200029_zpskmoypgff.jpg]
So, I got a couple more steps done yesterday... Deciphering where exactly certain parts go based just on a picture does take some trial and error at times.. Mostly smooth running though... *drive pulley goes to the left* ;)

Learning lil tricks to keep things smooth along the way.. Towell to keep small bits from disappearing to the carpet forest, small dishes to separate each steps parts into while I work...
I definitely reccomend anyone getting into this hobby to buy all the tools needed and put one together ...

I'll keep posting here along my build and talking to myself... Thanks for lurking... ;)

[Image: IMG_20160801_235231_zps5yjkovys.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20160802_020351_zpsk8mj3qvd.jpg]
lurker approved