Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best budget Rc drift car
Hello everyone, 
I'm new to the rc drifting forum and the rc drifting world. I've bought the hpi nissan s13 and it was a bad decision! I decided with "littlemonsta" to buy thehttp://www.rc-mst.com/product_car_info.php?class_sn=1&class_sn2=127&sn=3012 (RMX 2.0 S). Now I need help on what electronics would work and the cheapest/best place to buy the mst rmx 2.0 S. Keep in mind my budget is $300 CAD.
Thanks!
Firstly can you say what you didn't like about the hpi ? It's an awd. You posted for Cs chassis, so I'm not sure what you are looking at.

Basically rmx-s is a good rwd chassis kit. It's not a budget chassis. MST is expensive in terms of hop ups. Out of the box the handling of the chassis is really impressive.

If you are looking for a cheaper road, then yes sakura is a better bet. Fully hopped up will be cheaper then other brands. Still the initial investment is higher then an rmx s out of the box to get it on par with rmx. Ie. Knuckles, steering set, bearings, motor mount position or battery mount

I suggest you reuse electronics from your hpi first. For rwd you need a gyro. That will cost anywhere from USD 20to USD 50.

Slowly upgrade your electronics if you are on a budget

Sent from my Lenovo P1a42 using Tapatalk
Team Magic - E4D(4) RWD - Sakura D4 RWD
Hey
The hpi has horrible steering. I guess you're right because the rmx 2.0 S is expensive. Off ebay.ca its around $237.00 alone without any electronics. Then if the sakuras good, which one should I get?
Thanks
Looking at some YouTube videos of the car, the car handles like a normal awd. What are expecting from an awd ?
Or should I say what are you trying to achieve? Realistic drifts ? Horrible steering meaning ? Slow ? Low turning angle ? Inaccurate ?

My opinion, you got a rtr. It's a basic package. It should drive like a basic car. The rtr lacks proper electronics ie. Controller and a good servo.