Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Chicago Drifter
Hey Guys,

Im Mak and im not too new to rc. I am very new to RWD rc drifting though. Ive had my Sprint 2 for about a year now. Ive CS'ed it. Then i bought a Eagle Racing TT02 FRD but i havent touched it lol. I have been working and trying everything on the Sprint 2 to convert it to RWD but its been a huge headache trying to get enough steering angle and good suspension movement. Been thinking on ditching the Sprint 2 for a RWD D4. Any tips will help :) Good meeting you guys! Heres some pics of my bench and Frankenstein Sprint 2.
[Image: HPI%20Frankenstein_zpsqoanpsme.jpg]
[Image: Rc_zpssgq2aoxt.jpg]
I had the TT02, and I sold it due to suspension being sticky and not holding my settings. About a year later (just a few weeks ago) I got the MST fxx-d s ifs. So far it's better than the TT02, but I have no knowledge on the D4 minus it's about the same price as my fxx and comes with some aluminum out if the box, plus the adjustability out of the box. That was my only issue with the fxx is that the S version isn't really adjustable out of the box, but that is easily fixed the the MST turnbuckle set, or just some threaded rod. As for the sprint 2 I started with that too now it just sits there since I got my first MST, the MS-01D pro.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk