Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Electronics for YD-2 Plus (first drift car)
Hello everyone,

I am new to RC drift and i already odered Yokomo YD-2 Plus but i haven't decided and completed my electronics list. I am a bit under budget for the remaining items.

Motor & ESC (Combo) 
  • Yeah Racing Brushless 8.5T & 120A
  • Yeah Racing Brushless 10.5T & 120A
  • Hobbywing Brushless 10.5T & 120A
Gyro
  • Yeah Racing Hackslider Drift Tuned Gyro Black For Competition Drifting #YE-0021BK
  • Yokomo Racing Performer Steering Gyro Black For RC Drift Car Kit #RPG-302
Servo
  • OMG Low Profile Brushless High Speed Full Metal Servo 7KG 0.05 Sec
Honestly I would not go for any of that stuff.

My advice to you is to go with a SkyRC Toro TS120 for ESC, a cheap mobster 10.5 brushless from yeah racing.
Then for gyro go with the Onisiki because it's the cheapest knock off the D-Like which is one of the best gyro out there.
Then for servo go with a yeah racing hackagear. They have higher torque and are low profile.
Lastly, I would strongly urge you to get the Wi-Fi module for the TS120 and then you can tune it all from your phone or tablet.
It makes for a much smoother setup than the yeah racing hackatronic which uses the old school card to program it.

ESC: http://www.rcmart.com/toro-ts120a-brushl...=1560_1021
Motor: http://www.rcmart.com/mobster-105t-brush...h=1560_946
ESC Wi-Fi module: http://www.rcmart.com/wifi-module-charge...=1560_1311
Servo: http://www.rcmart.com/profile-digital-hi...=1099_1025
Gyro: http://www.rcmart.com/aluminum-case-high...ath=36_616

This setup is about as expensive as what you were planning on buying, but better specs on gyro and servo, and more adjustability on ESC. You won't regret getting this setup. 
Plus it's all black which matches the YD-2 look and upgraded parts.
>> For 3D printed Weight Shift products and more checkout www.oversliders.net <<