Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
General Beginner Questions
Hey guys, I ordered myself an MST MS-01D Chassis (Will be my first drifter.), I was just hoping for some suggestions as far as transmitters and batteries/chargers go, it seems there is a rather large selection when it comes to remotes, but most are a bit out of my price range, I'd like to spend $40 or less, I'm open to spending a little more, but I'd honestly rather keep $40 or lower. I have little knowledge of batteries/chargers, so I'm totally lost as to what I should be looking for, again I'm kinda "ballin' on a budget" so I'd like to keep it as reliable as possible for cheap-ish. I know itt'd probably be a good idea to invest a little more, but I'm just starting out and I'd like to improve my skills before I go blowing large amounts of money on things that aren't crucial or important for someone who's just starting out. Any help is appreciated, links would be amazing, thanks in advance!
Fly sky fsgt3b should be a good option. I had one for a few months and it "just works". Its not horrible but there is better (of course). I did notice a slight delay on it compared to my fly sky 3pl. Another down side is that it takes 8 AA batteries.

Its around $40. Or u can easy pay one off towerhobbies and pay monthly :). $37 or so of 2 month payment for a futaba 3prka. Read a few good reviews on it.
for batteries I suggest turnigy lipos since their cheap and good. You can get them from hobbyking and for chargers a single lipo battery charger will do just fine... I use a Radiant Primal charger that I bought from a lhs for $45. So far I have have 3 batteries, but only use 2 since when a battery dies another 1 is charged by then..
If you don't mind used you may be able to find a higher end radio for a damn good price.

Just saying, I had a Flysky and I hated that thing. Confusing to navigate and it used and ate up 8 AA batteries far too often. The Lipo mod would be well worth it.