Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Drifter from seattle are
Hi Guys!

I am brand new to the RC drifting game! and boy do I have a lot of questions. I know a lot of them can be answered with a simple click of the search button but I thought I would introduce myself as well!

First to start I don't even have an DRIFT car yet! I know I know. I wanted to get your opinions on which one I should pick up.

I am looking at a
:Sakura D3
:HPI Sprint 2
I am just a beginner and don't need anything crazy just want something nice to start with.

Now I know the Sakura D3 needs work to be functional or at least reliable.
is there a parts list I can look for that?

Let me know what you guys think...any other suggestions are welcome.
Thank you for your time. I cant wait to get a new set up!
I too am new and from all the research I have done I have come to the conclusion of this Sakura D3. Now I believe that chassis might be a clone but here is a thread about it. And also I already have all the electronics to fill that chassis but if you do not than I would go with the Sakura D3. On the Drift Mission store choose category specials and go to page three.

Sprint 2 is not necessarily worth the money when you can get a Sakura D3. IMO.
3Racing Sakura D3 WIP thread
(06-26-2014, 12:31 PM)DeadLeg Wrote:  I too am new and from all the research I have done I have come to this conclusion. Sakura D3 Now I believe this might be a clone but here is a thread about it.

that's what I was thinking as well! I definitely don't want to buy off ebay...the price seems a little weird.
(06-26-2014, 12:36 PM)Dunc_RC Wrote:  
(06-26-2014, 12:31 PM)DeadLeg Wrote:  I too am new and from all the research I have done I have come to this conclusion. Sakura D3 Now I believe this might be a clone but here is a thread about it.

that's what I was thinking as well! I definitely don't want to buy off ebay...the price seems a little weird.

I edited my first post, added some links. XD