Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
RWD THEORIES
Theoretically speaking , 

How would any of these two ( http://www.hpiracing.com/en/kit/112862 / Sprint 2 Flux BMW M3 GTS ) - ( http://www.hpiracing.com/en/kit/106168 Sprint 2 Flux BMW M3 GT2 ) HPI cars compare on an indoor track to the RWD Sakura or YOKOMO RWD class if the HPI cars ( STOCK ) , were converted to RWD with no other major modifications with an exception to drift tires ?

Alternatively , how would the HPI cars handle with only a drift tire conversion and with NO RWD conversion against the Sakura or Kokomo on a track ? 

This question is a theoretical one , i am new to the world of RC drifting and my knowledge on RC drifting cars , while expanding greatly daily , is still weak . Forgive me if my question seems stupid .

The reason for my question is to understand the basics of why HPI cars can't compete with products like RWD SAKURA and RWD YOKOMO , is it simply because of the RWD factor ? 

Why couldn't i simply slap on some drift tires and convert the mentioned cars to RWD and outshine the other rides ?

Does it not work this way , am i missing something ?

Hope someone can help in educating me on the subject , thank you .

All advice and comments are welcome , I'm here to learn .

Thank You .
Again, you are asking the same questions over and over again, if you are willing to spend more money, get the yd2 (plus if you want to spend $300), if you want to spend less get the D4. I assume you want RWD and not Awd like those hpi's. You can't compare the hpi's with the others because they are awd and yd2/Sakura is Rwd.
Sorry Millsicorn but i think you're missing something , are you aware that the HPI Sprint Flux 2 has a RWD conversion kit ?

http://www.yeahracing.com/catalog/spt2s0...-3997.html

I've yet to receive to definitive answer to my question , once I do , i won't keep simplifying the question and asking it , thanks for your time .

P.S