Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
What offset wheel for this Body?
I am new to the drifting RC world. When I was younger I had a offload racer but now as an adult i want to get into the drifting world. Now to my question. 

I want to get this body from AP Plastics. They don't have a website or anything but I found them thru Instagram. The Rear will be 223mm wide and the chassis that this is going on is a Sakura D4. The 3Racing brake kit will be behind the wheels. I am having trouble finding a few accessories for it. The wing that will go over the under wing, side mirrors, and wipers. The most important thing is the wheels. I want them to have a real nice flush fitment to the body and it not tuck under the body. It won't kill me if it pokes out just a bit. I have tried so hard to find something online but there isn't much on this body. Would anyone please direct me where i can find the certain things i want for it. I want this to look as realistic as possible and i will be experimenting with styrene to make it look as real as possible. Thanks in advance. As for the body here are the photos i have of it.

Attached Files
.jpg   8JJpKGeRBLI.jpg (Size: 109.42 KB / Downloads: 32)
.jpg   wFWZyQ0gK6s.jpg (Size: 116.9 KB / Downloads: 27)
(12-28-2015, 04:40 PM)Gonzo1308 Wrote:  I am new to the drifting RC world. When I was younger I had a offload racer but now as an adult i want to get into the drifting world. Now to my question.