Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Yokomo YD-2 Building and YG-302 Gyro Set Up Tips
Hi Guys

I am totally new to this RWD and drift hobby but will be getting a Yokomo YD-2 car kit that comes with YG-302 gyro.

I understand that some of the building guides in the assembly manual may be a little different and also things that need to be cautious of and is not indicated in the manual.

Based on your experience in building a good YD-2 car with YG-302 gyro, are there any tips that I should build differently from the manual or be cautious of?  Is there any good website that provide step-by-step building tips, especially the gyro setting as I have never use a gyro before.

Thank you.
The YD-2 out of the box is tuned for asphalt. If you look on the Yokomo website you can find a setup sheet for carpet which also worked pretty well for me on concrete.

The gyro needs to be square to the chassis, mine is mounted over the battery. I took mine to the local track and had one of the guys there help me get mine set correctly.
Gramps
---------------------------------------------------
Yokomo YD-2
MST FXX-D
Sakura D4 RWD (currently only a roller)
Hpi Sprint 2 Flux 50/50 - Locked rear/Open front
Exceed RC MadPulse

(06-21-2017, 10:17 PM)Gramps50 Wrote:  The YD-2 out of the box is tuned for asphalt. If you look on the Yokomo website you can find a setup sheet for carpet which also worked pretty well for me on concrete.

The gyro needs to be square to the chassis, mine is mounted over the battery. I took mine to the local track and had one of the guys there help me get mine set correctly.

Thanks for your reply Gramps50.  Based on the YD-2 pictures found on the Internet, isn't the gyro suppose to be mounted on the top center of the upper deck?