DriftMission RC Drift Forums - Your Home for RC Drifting!

Full Version: New from Japan!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey everyone, my name is Dylan! I live in Japan (for the forseeable future). The Air Force told me to move here and I happily obliged. I have A LOT of experience with crawlers, but damn near none with drifting. I moved from the US where I played with my off roaders both 1:1 and 1:10, to the promised land of tuners and drift cars. I figured it would be a great time to jump into the drift scene. I've been interested in getting a drift car for a while now, and just picked up my first project a couple weeks ago. It's a TT01E with the aluminum center shaft, and that's all. Stock motor, stock suspension, grip tires, and of all things... a 27mhz radio. You know... just a plain old TTO1.

Yesterday a guy here on base offered me a HB Cyclone roller that is built up with a carbon fibre chassis, a bunch of aluminum parts for $60 so I jumped on that. I plan on throwing a BL system at it, just have to find one that won't break the bank, and a servo, and a 2.4 radio system, and a body, and lights, etc. The plan is to build it into a 180SX and go pretty scale with it. Engine bay, interior, roll cage, the whole nine yards. If anyone has any suggestions on what parts to throw at it, feel free to let me know! I've been looking at R2 for things like wheels, tires, body, and accessories. I'll go through hobbypartz for the BL system probably.

Anyways, sorry for the long winded post, but hey, it's a first post, gotta make it worthwhile!

Cheers,
Dylan
Welcome to DM

Since your in Japan go to Tam-tam,Banzai ect... there are tons of good RC drift hobby shops over there.