DriftMission RC Drift Forums - Your Home for RC Drifting!

Full Version: Whats up DM!?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Names Rob, currently located out of Texas, relocating to Japan in the next couple months. Not a complete noob heh, use to bash RCs years ago, quit for some time and now looking to get back into it after having fun with my cousins, TA05 I believe it is. The RC game has changed a lot since I last remembered, Novak Brushless was pretty much the only mainstream brushless at the time and LiPo had just started hitting the market lol which is definitely not the case now. Previously owned a TC3, Micro RS4, XRay M18, XXX-T, T4, and a Rustler lol. Only have the T4 and M18 left which have been in my closet forever now, currently trying to sell those to fund a new drift chassis.

Been browsing the forums a lot the last couple days trying to decide on a chassis. I want a kit even though I need everything at this point. Not looking for something too expensive since Im not sure how serious I'll be about it. Mainly looking for something quality and will give me room to grow if I decide to stay with it. I see people here recommend the MSTs a lot, but Im leaning a bit towards the DIB RS although still very much undecided lol.
Welcome to DM! When you get to Japan and you are near the Yokosuka/Yokohama area, give us a heads up.
Since you'll be in the land of all that matters in RC drift you should have no problems finding parts for a Yokomo.

I'm a proud MST fanboy though and think the MS-01D S or RTR is the best bang for the buck drifter. But I could say the same about the 16FM...
welcome to DM!!!

maybe during your stay you can help us get rare JDM parts :)
(09-04-2013, 11:23 PM)BVRacingOO7 Wrote: [ -> ]Welcome to DM! When you get to Japan and you are near the Yokosuka/Yokohama area, give us a heads up.