Forums

Full Version: Little help choosing a chassis
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I will start off by letting you know that I am completely new to drifting. Yep a NOOB here. I have put a cap on what I want to spend on a chassis. I was looking at the whit wolf, but have been told that there are better ones in the same price range or less. I like the D3, but I think that what I have been looking at are just clones. RedCat totally screwed me so even if it was free I would not touch one.
I have three criteria for my car. 1: has to be belt drive 4wd, 2: has to have decent parts availability (you know I am going to crash) and 3: has to be a kit (I love building)
My budget is $200 or less for the chassis. I plan on running brushless with a 2s lipo. Thank you, Shaun

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Alloy-Carbon-SAK...417a861bdf
This is the D3 I was looking at.
many threads about this here. one was here just right now.
can you meet your criteria with yokomo dib rs? i think yes.
or if you want to try and learn than sakura d3?
The problem is that I cannot seem to find any comparative comprehensive threads on the different cars.
Theres plenty of suggestion threads tho.

That d3 is a knockoff so quality is a little lacking. If your ok with that there is a thread on them somewhere here

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
If you could see what I have been learning to drift with you would say anything is a big upgrade. See I decided to try with a 15+ year old pan car. Now do not get me wrong here. She was a champion in her day with two championships in three years. However it has been used for parts and dust collection for the last number of years. It drifts to the left awesome, but not so much to the right. It was enough to let me know that I believe that I will enjoy drifting. So I got rear wheel drifting in, do not know if it is good or bad but I can drift ok that way. Shaun