DriftMission RC Drift Forums - Your Home for RC Drifting!

Full Version: Never drifted RC before!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Whats up fellas!! Writing this from Canada! I've never drifted rc before. Only drifting action I have is on forza and rfactor. I would love to adopt this as my new hobby! I just need a car and i don't know which one to buy. I realize that there's belt and shaft driven chassis and that there's 50/50 and Countersteer setups. CS looks very cool to me but since I have no experience and so many questions do i post them here? or in a help section? Anyways...I'm so glad this forum exists, everybody seems so friendly and helpful! Have a good one everybody!
welcome!

where abouts in canada are you from? I'm from Port Coquitlam, BC.

As far as your questions go it all depends what you're looking to do, what your local scene is like etc.

I am a firm believer of starting with a sprint 2 (I own 4), pretty basic out of the box but you can modify them to whatever you need with pretty simple parts.
(05-19-2015, 11:56 AM)Gaelen Wrote: [ -> ]welcome!  

where abouts in canada are you from?  I'm from Port Coquitlam, BC.

As far as your questions go it all depends what you're looking to do, what your local scene is like etc.

I am a firm believer of starting with a sprint 2 (I own 4), pretty basic out of the box but you can modify them to whatever you need with pretty simple parts.

Hey! and ya i'm from the lower mainland too! About an hour outta Port Coquitlam. I am going to be visting the local hobby store this weekend to see what stock they have and to see if they know of any drift groups. I haven't seen any groups on facebook. Do you know of any in the lower mainland? Thanks for the reply!
Go with what Gaelen said, get a sprint 2 drift. I bought a sakura D3, and while I like the car, I am eyeing a Sprint 2 as an easier to learn on car.