DriftMission RC Drift Forums - Your Home for RC Drifting!

Full Version: Need help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi im new to the drifting scene recently purchased a 2015 hsp flying fish r34 brushless drift rc and i want to upgrade parts on it but i dont know where to start so please help for example like what tyres to use and so on thanks
fisrt angle steering
second countersteer
3rd upgrade aluminum parts (arms, steering, )

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Could you show me parts for that
(07-06-2015, 08:33 PM)Skylinelover Wrote: [ -> ]Could you show me parts for that

Hi, the car should have come with a parts list and have an upgradable parts section on it. If you type in the part numbers into Google or on eBay etc... They should come up

Hope this is some help
Cheers

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Do a broader search for HSP Flying Fish, Redcat Lightning, or Exceed Driftstar mods. They are all the same car. There isnt't alot of off the shelf direct bolt on stuff and most other stuff will have to be improvised.

-Being a shaftie, trying to CS your car will be a headache. Get it right and you'll be king of the universe. Get it wrong and you'll be eating differentials every other run.
-High angle steering is doable but you'll still have your work cut out for you.
-Installing a front one way will be similar to finding a CS mod. Good luck.

I hope I'm not sounding like a douche but honestly I think you'll be better off with a more popular chassis like a TT01/02, or D3. Those cars can be had for less than $100 new and it sounds like you already have the basic electronics.