DriftMission RC Drift Forums - Your Home for RC Drifting!
new to rc drifting here from the UK, - Printable Version

+- DriftMission RC Drift Forums - Your Home for RC Drifting! (https://forum.driftmission.com)
+-- Forum: RC Drift Discussion (https://forum.driftmission.com/Forum-rc-drift-discussion)
+--- Forum: Introductions (https://forum.driftmission.com/Forum-introductions)
+--- Thread: new to rc drifting here from the UK, (/Thread-new-to-rc-drifting-here-from-the-uk)

new to rc drifting here from the UK, - tanveer - 08-22-2017

just discovered the world of rc drifting, been into rc for many years and own a few large scale petrol rc's. im currently deciding between an mst xxxd rtr, or the fxxd rtr, just cant decide between 4wd and rwd

RE: new to rc drifting here from the UK, - dadwithrc - 08-22-2017

Im new to drifting also but with the research I have done I can tell you that RWD is becoming the thing. 4WD is easier to drift on. You could get a RWD and use a gyro. look like both cars are very nice. Belt driven might be a better way to go if you want to get the RWD. You could get a counter steer kit and it would be very realistic. Welcome to the forum. Any more questions just let me know.

RE: new to rc drifting here from the UK, - Chiefy707 - 08-22-2017

Welcome to DM!

A RWD drifter with a gyro is still more difficult to drive than a 4WD drifter.

RE: new to rc drifting here from the UK, - mike43bridge - 08-23-2017

Hi - I'm by no means an expert but a bit Sakura biased (I have 3 of them). If it was me starting out again I would get a Sakura D4 AWD which can be converted to RWD easily and cheaply if you want. A brushless motor circa 10.5t, 60a esc and a computer radio all readily available from Hobbyking UK warehouse - pretty cheap (plus lipos and chargers etc).