Looking To Get Into RC Drift Cars

7 Replies, 143 Views

Totally new to rc drift cars, but honestly they look super fun. So I am looking to find a decent starter chassis, body, setup, everything for a decent price. No real preferences on body models or brands, I really don't know enough yet to know what brands to look for, just trying to find a decent car. I don't want to spend a fortune right now since I'm just getting into it, so cheap is my friend.

Thanks for dealing with a newb here :lol:
(This post was last modified: 02-12-2017, 12:38 AM by snakenator.)
If you are looking to get your feet wet and see if this is for you, I'd recommend a brushed 4WD chassis off of the NitroRCX.com site. They are around $100 for everything and they are bulletproof set ups and fairly adjustable. I use them for my after school RC Drift club and they have been holding strong for more than 2 years now.
MST has come super good starter chassis with a lot of upgrades to pick from
(02-15-2017, 04:56 AM)isaacd101 Wrote: MST has come super good starter chassis with a lot of upgrades to pick from

(02-12-2017, 04:17 PM)MattyJ603 Wrote: If you are looking to get your feet wet and see if this is for you, I'd recommend a brushed 4WD chassis off of the NitroRCX.com site. They are around $100 for everything and they are bulletproof set ups and fairly adjustable. I use them for my after school RC Drift club and they have been holding strong for more than 2 years now.

A local guy is selling a barely used Sprint 2 setup with a couple upgraded things (mainly lights and such I think) and extra batteries for under $150, looks like a great deal to me. Would I be better off doing this than going with an MST chassis or something?

I plan on test driving it soon, is there anything I should pay special attention to that could be a red flag? I'm not really far enough into this yet to know on my own what could be a big problem.