My first drift car build!

25 Replies, 8071 Views

Hello DM, I am new to the onroad/drifting part of rc and will be building my first drift car. It is the fully upgraded D3 off ebay. I haven't recieved the car yet, but I just got my first upgrade part in the mail today!    
More pictures when my car or other parts arrive.
(This post was last modified: 03-06-2014, 12:13 AM by colebz.)
Just got this in the mail. Wonder what it is?    
3 days from hong kong to my house, with 2 dollar shipping! I'm amazed! Dont have time to open it right away. More pics as soon as I open it.

Okay, I had to open it lol. Some quick pics. Ill get more in a couple hours.            
(This post was last modified: 01-30-2014, 07:10 PM by colebz.)
Is that a D3 or a clone? Or used?
Rsector TA-06 Pro
Looks like the clone. Really curious how it performs.
GOoooooo HAWKS! And can't wait to see that bad boy in person, maybe this Saturday? Big Grin Big Grin

Where did you order from with such cheap shipping?!
www.facebook.com/raincityrajikon  - Seattle's scale drift club
RWD yoko dori pake -=- RWD SJ ota-r31 -=- 50:50 SJ ota-r31 (club loaner car)
+ 2wd Slash, 4x4 Slash, e-Maxx, Subaru Brat scaler, mRS4, broken quads and a bunch of spares
(This post was last modified: 01-31-2014, 12:56 AM by multi-bash.)
Its the clone. Did the complete tear down and rebuild with thread lock.                
If you want pictures of anything in particular, just ask. Im no photographer, though lol. Just have my phone.

This is my first onroad car. I have no idea what to expect from this thing. Despite some small problems, I am very impressed with the quality of it. Not to mention there is zero plastic! All aluminum and carbon fiber.